

INDIAN METEOROLOGICAL SOCIETY

IMS HONORARY FELLOWS

S. No.	Name	Position	Year of Election
1.	Prof. V. Chandrasekhar	University Distinguished Professor, Colorado State University	2023
2.	Er. Avinash Chand Tyagi	Former Secretary-General, International Commission for Irrigation and Drainage	2018
3.	Dr. Upendra Narayan Singh	Technical Fellow, NASA, USA	2018
4.	Dr. Ramesh Kakar	Weather Focus Area Leader, National Aeronautic and Space Administration (NASA), USA	2017
5.	Prof. Petteri Taalas	Secretary-General, WMO	2017
6.	Dr. Kamal Puri	Senior Principal Scientist, Bureau of Meteorology, Australia	2016
7.	Prof. V. Ramanathan	Distinguished Professor (Emeritus), University of California San Diego, USA	2016
8.	Dr. P. S. Goel	Former Secretary, Ministry of Earth Sciences, Govt. of India	2007
9.	Prof. Murli Manohar Joshi	Former Minister of Human Resources Development, Govt. of India	
10.	Dr. K. Kasturirangan	Former Chairman, Indian Space Research Organization	
11.	Prof. V. S. Ramamurthy	Former Secretary, Department of Science & Technology, Govt. of India	
12.	Dr. P. Krishna Rao		
13.	Dr. M. V. K. Sivakumar	Former Director, Climate Prediction & Adaptation Branch, WMO	
14.	Dr. M. S. Swaminathan	Former Director General, International Rice Research Institute, Philippines	

In Memorium

1.	Late Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam	H.E. Former President of India	
2.	Late Dr. J. S. Fein	Former Program Director, National Science Foundation, USA	2000
3.	Late Prof. V. R. Gowariker	Former Secretary, Department of Science & Technology, Govt. of India	
4.	Late Prof. T. N. Krishnamurti	Former Professor, Florida State University, USA	
5.	Late Prof. G. O. P. Obasi	Former Secretary-General, World Meteorological Organization (WMO)	